7 Stages of Grief…. Infertilty style

Sad woman from free digital photos dot net

I had no idea the effect of simply writing what I was feeling 2 days ago would have on me.  I have never been much of a writer, let alone about something so deeply personal.  But, it was very cathartic.  I was thinking about my post in relation to the traditional seven stages of grief.  Here they are according to recover-from-grief.com:

  1. Shock & Denial
  2. Pain & Guilt
  3. Anger & Bargaining
  4. Depression & Reflection
  5. The Upward Turn
  6. Reconstruction & Working through
  7. Acceptance & Hope

As I pondered each of these, I realized that I had gone through each step many times in these past 18 years.  Sometimes monthly.  Especially after my miscarriage.

So, over the next 2 weeks, as part of my pledge to embrace my grief, I will be doing a series on what these 7 steps have looked like in my life in regards to infertility and hopefully in the lives of others as well.

If you know someone who is going through infertility, encourage them to read these.  I hope they will be a blessing.

In Christ.

Image courtesy of [stockimages] / FreeDigitalPhotos.net


One thought on “7 Stages of Grief…. Infertilty style

  1. Pingback: Let God Lead | intentionalmommy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s